Dead Can Dance
Aion ~ LP x1
Label:  4AD
Genre:  Rock

  Order Options:  
  Add To Cart  
  Add To Saved Cart  
  With the industrial textures of their eponymous debut behind them, the fifth album from Dead Can Dance (Aion, released in 1990) is perhaps the most focused and concise of their albums. Predominately recorded at their own studio in Southern Ireland, it features guest vocals from soprano David Navarro Sust. His vocals add to Brendan and Lisa's opposing yet complimentary styles. The Middle Ages and the early Renaissance are a core influence for Aion; an atmosphere only amplified by the album's cover, a section from the Earth phase of Dutch painter Hieronymus Bosch's famed triptych, The Garden of Earthly Delights.

Track Listing
Side 1
01 The Arrival And The Reunion (Remastered)
02 Saltarello (Remastered)
03 Mephisto (Remastered)
04 The Song Of The Sibyl (Remastered)
05 Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book (Remastered)
06 As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins (Remastered)

Side 2
01 The End Of Words (Remastered)
02 Black Sun (Remastered)
03 Wilderness (Remastered)
04 The Promised Womb (Remastered)
05 The Garden Of Zephirus (Remastered)
06 Radharc (Remastered)

  Product ID: VCAD3639N



Advanced Search
Sign In


 Shopping Cart:
 0 Items In Cart