Lyn Stanley
The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One ~ LP 45rpm x2 180g
Label:  A.T. Music
Genre:  Jazz

  Order Options:  
  Add To Cart  
  Add To Saved Cart  
  Jazz vocalist Lyn Stanley announces her BEST project to date, The Moonlight Sessions! Sure to please — every song is crafted with an unusual twist to the arrangements — the musical interpretations and the songs are meant to bring you to a new understanding of the American Songbook and pop tunes turned to jazz in her arrangements. The stellar cast of musicians and engineering team matches the quality and detail put into every aspect of this project's two album releases in 2017: Volume One and Two.

The songs include hybrid classical romantic compositions with jazz standards on some of the song selections. Chopin is combined with Jobim, you'll hear quotes from Ravel, Mozart, Beethoven and Debussy with American Songbook jazz classics. Lyn brings her unusual creativity in music arrangements to add a new excitement to old standards.

Recording engineers: Al Schmitt and Steve Genewick Mastered by Bernie Grundman

All vocals by: Lyn Stanley

Track Listing
1. All Or Nothing At All
2. Embraceable You
3. Willow Weep For Me
4. Girl Talk
5. Moonlight Serenade
6. Why Don't You Do Right?
7. Crazy
8. In The Wee Small Hours
9. Break It To Me Gently
10. Close Your Eyes
11. My Funny Valentine
12. How Insensitive (Lyn Stanley with Tamir Hendelman)

  Product ID: VATMLP3105-45LEN



Advanced Search
Sign In


 Shopping Cart:
 0 Items In Cart