The best album of its era — essential, dynamic and vibrant!

With the 1969 release of their self-titled second album, Blood, Sweat & Tears — now with lead vocalist David Clayton-Thomas — catapulted onto the charts with their smash hits, "You've Made Me So Very Happy," "And When I Die" and the anthemic "Spinning Wheel."

Blending their many diverse styles into an altogether new pop sound, the record established Blood, Sweat & Tears as one of the most dynamic bands of their time. In 1970 the band won the Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

Track Listing
1. Variations On A Theme By Erik Satie (1st and 2nd Movements)
2. Smiling Phases
3. Sometimes in Winter
4. More and More
5. And When I Die
6. God Bless The Child
7. Spinning Wheel
8. You've Made Me So Very Happy
9. Blues – Part II
10. Variations On A Theme By Erik State (1st Movement)

Customer Reviews