An Evening With Ornette Coleman (Part 1) is taken from a 1965 concert at Fairfield Hall in Croydon, England. This album captures Coleman during a transitional period that showcases his experimentation with contemporary classical forms. The recordings have been released in various forms over the years, though the last US vinyl pressing is now over 40 years old. Presented as the first in a two part series, this reissue shines a new light on the fantastic recording from a world-renowned jazz great. Pressed on 180g colour vinyl at Pallas in Germany, this limited edition release also features new artwork.

Track Listing
Side A
1 Sadness
2 Clergyman's Dream
3 Falling Stars

Side B
4 Silence
5 Happy Fool
6 Doughnuts

Customer Reviews