Limited, numbered edition on Hybrid SACD

One of the best metal albums of the '80s!

Blackout, their eighth studio album, is Scorpions at their peak ... it is the band's 1982 breakthrough album that made them global superstars. Every song is a gem and this album contains a splendid balance of pop/rock, power ballads and catchy heavy metal. Scorpions dish-out catchy fist-poundin' anthems like the Top 10 hit "No One Like You" then turn around and offer the soul stirring ballad "When the Smoke is Going Down."

Klaus Meine is a singer who knows how to wring the last ounce of impact from each song. The band sounds great as highlighted by the fast-paced performances of guitarists Rudolf Schenker and Matthias Jabs. Herman Rarebell and Francis Buchholz add a tight and powerful drum and bass bottom."Blackout" is the band's heaviest and most solid album and Dieter Dierks' production is immaculate.

A self-portrait of artist Gottfried Helnwein is featured on the cover of the album.

Track Listing
1. Blackout
2. Can't Live Without You
3. No One Like You
4. You Give Me All I Need
5. Now!
6. Dynamite
7. Arizona
8. China White
9. When The Smoke Is Going Down

Customer Reviews