180-gram black vinyl LP

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

"Jerry Garcia's fourth solo album was the first to be released under the collective title of the Jerry Garcia Band, although the change was primarily in name, as there was little alteration in the personnel between this disc and the non-Grateful Dead tracks from his previous studio effort, Reflections (1976). However, unlike his previous effort, Cats Under the Stars contains all new original material. Garcia's longtime collaborator and bassist, John Kahn, also serves up a pair of melodic contributions.


Track Listing

Side A:
1. Rubin And Cherise
2. Love In The Afternoon
3. Palm Sunday
4. Cats Under The Stars

Side B:
1. Rhapsody In Red
2. Rain
3. Down Home
4. Gomorrah

Customer Reviews