The Killer's 2004 debut album returns on vinyl!

Rolling Stone's 100 Best Albums of the Decade, No. 43

Includes "Mr. Brightside," "Somebody Told Me" and "Smile Like You Mean It"

The Killers match postpunk guitars with a synthesizer overlay that recalls '80s New Wave without burying their sound in nostalgia. On their debut, Hot Fuss, frontman Brandon Flowers plumbs his imagination for tales of murdered lovers ("Jenny Was a Friend of Mine," "Midnight Show"), voyeurism ("Mr. Brightside"), and sexual confusion (the single "Somebody Told Me"). On standard vinyl.

Hot Fuss reached No. 7 on the Billboard 200 chart and No. 1 on the U.K. Albums Chart. The album and its first three singles went on to garner five Grammy Award nominations.

Track Listing
Side 1
1 Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine
2 Mr. Brightside
3 Smile Like You Mean It
4 Somebody Told Me
5 All These Things That I've Done

Side 2
1 Andy, You're A Star
2 On Top
3 Change Your Mind
4 Believe Me Natalie
5 Midnight Show
6 Everything Will Be Alright

Customer Reviews