Joan Baez's debut album, recorded in 1960 when she was just 19 years old, opened the world's eyes to a soprano so pure and beguiling that the mere act of listening to her – never mind that her music also packed a powerful message – was a pleasure. The recording quality of this record is so pure and perfect, making this a must own for any music lover or audiophile.

Track Listing
1. Silver Dagger
2. East Virginia
3. Fare Thee Well
4. House Of The Rising Sun
5. All My Trials
6. Wildwood Flower
7. Donna Donna
8. John Riley
9. Rake And Rambling Boy
10. Little Moses
11. Mary Hamilton
12. Henry Martin
13. El Preso Numero Nueve

Customer Reviews