180-gram gatefold double LP!

Live In Cologne 1970 by the Oscar Peterson Trio is an original master concert recording from November 19, 1970 at the Gürzenich Concert Hall, Cologne.

The same short-lived trio that recorded the studio albums Another Day (1971) and Walking The Line (1970) for the MPS Records/BASF labels was back in Cologne six days later for a live performance that leaves no doubt that Oscar Peterson was at the height of his technical skills, the virtuosity of the pianist even more remarkable. Live In Cologne 1970 was previously unreleased until being retrospectively released for the first time in 2015. Another release in WDR's The Cologne Broadcasts series, it was executively produced by Bernd Hoffmann, recorded by M. Weyer, mastered by Thomas Sehringer, with the vinyl cut by John Cremer. Includes musician and composer credits, plus liner notes by journalist and radio host Karsten Mützelfeldt in English and German.

Oscar Peterson, piano
George Mraz, bass
Ray Price, drums

1. The Windmills Of Your Mind
2. Triste
3. Somewhere
4. It’s Impossible
5. Let’s Fall In Love
6. On A Clear Day
7. Hamps Blues
8. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
9. You Look Good To Me
10. Just Friends
11. Cute

Customer Reviews