180-gram vinyl

Mastered from the original masters of Universal Music!

Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Clarinetist Leopold Wlach performs Mozart's Clarinet Quintet in A Major with the Vienna Konzerthaus Quartet.

This is in almost every way a fine performance of the limpid work. The temos are well chosen, the style is a very reasonably Mozartian one. The balance is well-adjusted throughout; save just at one place during the beautiful playing of the slow movement, when we could usefully have heard a little more of the first violin's decorative passages. And Leopold Wlach is a masterly clarinet player; he plays... with beautiful tone and sensitivity, coupling them with perfect intonation and faultlessly smooth technique. — Gramophone

• Audiophile 180-gram virgin vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic release


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Clarinet Quintet in A Major
Side A:
1. Allegro
2. Larghetto

Side B:
1. Menuetto
2. Allegretto Con Variazioni

Customer Reviews