180-gram double LP on blue vinyl

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

Originally released as a 2CD set that included the suite from Il sogno, this limited edition LP release is a double vinyl, 180-gram version of the first CD in the package.

This was Elvis Costello's third album on Deutsche Grammophon and is a multi-faceted offering of all-new recordings of old hits and newer material, all arranged for the Metropole Orkest, a lauded, unique jazz big-band with a terrific string section.

This project is a live recording of his performance with the Metropole Orkest at the 2004 North Sea Jazz Festival. Deutsche Grammophon. First released in 2006.

Track Listing
1. Hora Decubitus
2. Favourite Hour
3. That's How You Got Killed Before
4. Upon A Veil Of Midnight Blue
5. Clubland
6. Almost Blue
7. Speak Darkly My Angel
8. Almost Ideal Eyes
9. Can You Be True?
10. Put Away Forbidden Playthings
11. Episode Of Blonde
12. My Flame Burns Blue (Blood Count)
13. Watching the Detectives
14. God Give Me Strength

Customer Reviews