All but one of these eight songs from 1968 and 1974 are from the BBC. Five of the tracks were recorded in April 1968 for the John Peel show, and previously released by Strange Fruit as the Peel Sessions CD. These feature Tim Buckley at his most melodic and intimate. As on his posthumously issued 1968 concert recording Dream Letter, the instrumentation is sparser than on his Elektra albums. On these sessions, he was backed only by long-time guitarist Lee Underwood and percussionist Carter Collins. This quintet of tunes features songs from his second and third albums, as well as a couple of cuts that didn't make it onto records in the '60s, highlighted by a ten-minute medley of "Hallucinations" and "Troubadour."

Track Listing
1 Dolphins
2 Honey Man
3 Morning Glory
4 Coming Home to You (Happy Time)
5 Sing a Song for You
6 Hallucinations/Troubadour
7 Once I Was
8 I Don't Need It to Rain

Customer Reviews