June Carter Cash lived a charmed life: as a child member of her namesake kin, The Carter Family, late-night duets with Elvis Presley, a movie appearance with Robert Duvall, romance with James Dean and a Grammy Award-winning performing and songwriting career with her husband Johnny Cash. But to hear her sing such moving hymns as "Diamonds In The Rough" is to enjoy the holy, country hospitality of a simple countrywoman of a pure and spiritual heart. On Press On are other such gems as a touching, acoustic version of "Ring Of Fire," which June co-wrote. Out on vinyl for the first time.

Track Listing
1. Diamonds In The Rough
2. Ring Of Fire
3. The Far Side Banks Of Jordan
4. Losin’ You
5. Gatsby’s Restaurant
6. Wings Of Angels
7. The L&N Don’t Stop Here Anymore
8. Once Before I Die
9. I Used To Be Somebody
10. Tall Lover Man
11. Tiffany Anastasia Lowe
12. Meeting In The Air
13. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

Customer Reviews