RCA Living Stereo — the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

The legendary 1954 Fritz Reiner/Chicago Symphony Orchestra performance of a Strauss war horse. Recorded directly to 2-track analog tape by Jack Pfeiffer; the original session tapes were used in mastering for LPs and SACDS.

Fritz Reiner, conductor
Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Track Listing
1. Sunrise
2. Of The People Of The Unseen World
3. Of The Great Longing
4. Of Joys And Passions
5. Dirge
6. Of Science
7. The Convalescent
8. Dance Song And Night Song
9. Night Wanderer’s Song

Customer Reviews