"Sandy Denny's second post-Fairport solo offering, produced by then-future husband Trevor Lucas, is a beautiful blend of the traditional style with which she is most often associated and a slightly more lavish sound that would become more prevalent in her later work. Lucas does an excellent job of balancing the two and creates an exquisite backdrop for Denny's gorgeous songs and majestic voice." – All Music Guide

Track Listing
1. It'll Take A Long Time
2. Sweet Rosemary
3. For Nobody To Hear
4. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
5. Quiet Joys Of Brotherhood
6. Here in Slilence
7. Listen, Listen
8. The Lady
9. Bushes And Briars
10. It Suits Me Well
11. The Music Weaver
12. Man Of Iron

Customer Reviews